Review: Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence

Summer is here and the search for the right sunscreen is on the rise. I’ve always loved anything with SPF 50 but I hate anything that is too thick or sticky especially when I wear make up.

I’ve heard a lot of great things about Biore’s sunscreen by Youtubers and I caved in after my friends raved about it. It was about time that I tested it out to see if the hype was real.

I got my tube from Don Quixote during my trip in Osaka, Japan. I was momentarily blinded when I saw the shelves filled with every Japanese make up brand I could fathom. I felt the danger of impulsive buying so I quickly bought the Biore UV Water Essence and rushed to pay.

BIORE UV AQUA RICH WATERY ESSENCE (50g)

RETAIL PRICE: Around Β₯700 ( Roughly PHP 300+)

FROM: Don Quixote at Osaka, Japan.

DSC00061.JPG

The design of the tube is very simple and only has the name and brand on the front. There is some Japanese at the back. While others may find this boring, I prefer it since it doesn’t grab too much attention.

DSC00062.JPG

DSC00065.JPG

The formulation of the sunscreen itself surprised me. I was expecting something creamier, similar to the other cream I already own, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was a moist, watery consistency that spread very easily on my skin. This would mean less friction and tugging on the skin and more moisture due to its consistency.

DSC00067.JPGDSC00068.JPG

I tried using it under my make up and it created a thin film of water that kept my skin hydrated after putting on make up. For once I never felt like I was wearing a mask of thick make up in the summer heat of the Philippines. In fact, it made me look like I had dewy skin.

Another reason why I was so convinced I have found my holy grail of sunscreen products is because it had a very light scent and didn’t irritate my skin. I tend to have sensitive skin on my eyes and I usually get rashes if the product has too much fragrance in it so this worked out perfectly for me.

The price of the tube was very affordable. While I did manage to purchase it in Japan, it is also available here in the Philippines. It may be a little more expensive than what I bought it for, it is still worth every piso.

Biore.jpg

VERDICT

The hype and testimonies of the Biore UV AQUA RICH Watery Essence are verified. I love the formula and the way my skin reacts to it. Apart from providing my skin with SPF 50 it also locks in the moisture of my skin with its watery consistency.

I highly recommend this for people who have normal, dry to sensitive skin but make sure to try Β it out first before making a purchase. What may work for me may react differently for others. However, I’m waving my happy flag for best discovery of the year! Major plus that it won a best cosmetics award in 2014.

I would definitely purchase this again and make it an essential part of my morning routine.

Please visit their Facebook Page- Biore Philippines Β for more information on their products.

‘Til my next entry!

Krisan

2 thoughts on “Review: Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence

  1. Nice! I wish Biore sunscreens were available where I am! Personally, my skin prefers the Watery Gel. However, I will have to switch to a waterproof sunscreen for the summer. πŸ™‚

    • It depends on the skin type I guess πŸ™‚ The gel type works well for summer πŸ™‚ My skin really needs the watery type and gel type doesn’t always work for me πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

