{style + play} D-I-Y: From Pants to Casual Shorts

I have a habit of keeping my pants for as long as I can still use them, even if they go out of style. Shopping for new items becomes a chore for me, especially when I have days where I just want to stay home and not go out.

Re-styling clothes gives me more satisfaction as compared as going out to buy something new. I get to use my creative juices and ,at the same time, I save some money for myself.

This easy D-I-Y is on how to make your worn out pants into casual shorts.

Let’s Start!

Things Needed:

Scissors

Pencil

Needle & Thread

DIY1

#1 Use a pair of pants you think are out of style and be ready to “get rid of them”.

DIY 6

#2 Use a pair of shorts you already own to determine the length you would like, or wear the pants and determine how long or short you want it.

DIY 5

#3 Draw with a pencil to guide you, and cut it carefully & cleanly.

DIY3

#4 Fold the end of the shorts twice, and make sure the fold is 1 inch wide.

DIY 4

#5 Sew the sides of the shorts to the folded ends. This makes sure that the shorts stay in shape, and keep the fold in place.

#6 Iron the fold to make the fold more permanent.

DIY2

And you’re done!

Now give new life to an old pair of jeans, and save yourself a pretty penny.

One thought on “{style + play} D-I-Y: From Pants to Casual Shorts

  1. I really love your blog, your posts are all so beautiful and inspiring! I just followed you, it would be great if we could support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

